Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Ram mount

  1. #1
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    9
    Level
    28
    Points: 2,208, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience Points
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 1/0

    Ignore User

    Ram mount


    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Does anyone have one for sale?

  2. #2
    Registered User ardvark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4,108
    Level
    94
    Points: 23,866, Level: 94
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Overdrive10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Awards:
    Frequent PosterActivity Award
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 544/34
    Given: 589/14

    Ignore User

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    We all do.
    Sir, can I have another.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1,329
    Level
    75
    Points: 13,469, Level: 75
    Overall activity: 22.0%
    Achievements:
    OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 42/18
    Given: 45/4

    Ignore User

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by ardvark View Post
    We all do.
    Lol.

  4. #4
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    9
    Level
    28
    Points: 2,208, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience Points
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 1/0

    Ignore User

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    I no longer work at the slave ship, and need to get one for the GV that we have.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1,329
    Level
    75
    Points: 13,469, Level: 75
    Overall activity: 22.0%
    Achievements:
    OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 42/18
    Given: 45/4

    Ignore User

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by Saaabski View Post
    I no longer work at the slave ship, and need to get one for the GV that we have.
    You fly a GV but the company is too cheap to buy one for you?

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    856
    Level
    59
    Points: 7,927, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    5000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 85/10
    Given: 30/12

    Ignore User

    1 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by eaglepilot View Post
    You fly a GV but the company is too cheap to buy one for you?
    http://i.imgur.com/fypAmty.gifv

  7. #7
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    9
    Level
    28
    Points: 2,208, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience Points
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 1/0

    Ignore User

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    They did give me money for them, was seeing if anyone wanted to make some money, instead of buying it from RAM.

  8. #8
    Registered User ardvark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4,108
    Level
    94
    Points: 23,866, Level: 94
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Overdrive10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Awards:
    Frequent PosterActivity Award
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 544/34
    Given: 589/14

    Ignore User

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    We sell in bulk.
    Sir, can I have another.

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Company
    o boy
    Job
    Buttonpusherknobtwisterlevermover
    Posts
    188
    Level
    51
    Points: 6,168, Level: 51
    Overall activity: 62.0%
    Achievements:
    Created Album picturesVeteran5000 Experience PointsTagger Second Class
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 24/0
    Given: 66/4

    Ignore User

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    I'll sell you mine. How much money are you willing to give me for it? lol

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    A/C Flown
    Airbus
    Posts
    471
    Level
    44
    Points: 4,824, Level: 44
    Overall activity: 17.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 52/3
    Given: 2/0

    Ignore User

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by Saaabski View Post
    I no longer work at the slave ship, and need to get one for the GV that we have.
    Isn't there a more elegant option for the GV than a Ram Mount?

  11. #11
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    9
    Level
    28
    Points: 2,208, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience Points
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 1/0

    Ignore User

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by 360DD View Post
    Isn't there a more elegant option for the GV than a Ram Mount?
    It seems that RAM is one of the better ones. They had some old POS cheep ones that snapped. Any info on other ones besides RAM would be helpful.

  12. #12
    Moderator ClimbMode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    402
    Level
    47
    Points: 5,433, Level: 47
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 73/3
    Given: 9/5

    Ignore User

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by Saaabski View Post
    It seems that RAM is one of the better ones. They had some old POS cheep ones that snapped. Any info on other ones besides RAM would be helpful.
    We use RAM mounts (slightly different varient) in our Challenger. Works good, lasts long time.

    Want to get rid of the mounts in that G? Have the boss upgrade to the 550. Primus Epic with Planeview.

  13. #13
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    9
    Level
    28
    Points: 2,208, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience Points
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 0/0
    Given: 1/0

    Ignore User

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by ClimbMode View Post
    We use RAM mounts (slightly different varient) in our Challenger. Works good, lasts long time.

    Want to get rid of the mounts in that G? Have the boss upgrade to the 550. Primus Epic with Planeview.
    It's funny we have a 550 already! We kind of only got this V cause it was his friends who was just giving it away, aka another tax shelter. We are talking about doing the new ASC that came out to put in SPZ8500 and the new screens. It makes it kind of like the 550, with planeview. But that's probably a year out from getting that done. What CL are you in. My friend said its almost like the CRJ

  14. #14
    Moderator ClimbMode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    402
    Level
    47
    Points: 5,433, Level: 47
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Thumbs Up/Down
    Received: 73/3
    Given: 9/5

    Ignore User

    0 Not allowed! Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by Saaabski View Post
    It's funny we have a 550 already! We kind of only got this V cause it was his friends who was just giving it away, aka another tax shelter. We are talking about doing the new ASC that came out to put in SPZ8500 and the new screens. It makes it kind of like the 550, with planeview. But that's probably a year out from getting that done. What CL are you in. My friend said its almost like the CRJ
    604. Very similar, minus the difference in paycheck, schedule, variety of destinations, and not having any "management"

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •